top of page
  • Foto van schrijverTony Stewart Tai Chi 4 You

12 Meridians of Chinese Medicine

Chinese medicine mapped the pathways of the 12 meridians thousands of years ago. On these pathways, over 350 points (also called acupressure points, acupuncture points, acupoints) were identified. Points are specific locations on meridians where the Qi can be accessed.

Meridians are located on both sides of the body The 12 meridians on one side of the body are mirrored on the other side of the body. Therefore, a meridian on the right arm is also on the left arm, and vice versa. The same is true for meridians and points on the legs, chest, abdomen, back, head, and face.

The 12 Meridians:

  • Lung Meridian

  • Large Intestine Meridian

  • Stomach Meridian

  • Spleen Meridian

  • Heart Meridian

  • Small Intestine Meridian

  • Bladder Meridian

  • Kidney Meridian

  • Pericardium Meridian

  • Triple Heater (San Jiao) Meridian

  • Gallbladder Meridian

  • Liver Meridian

Internal meridian pathways

Each meridian flows from a specific Organ, as named above. Every meridian has an internal pathway that connects to other Organs and areas of the body. Eventually, the internal meridian will come to the surface of the skin, where it becomes external.

Click here to read more and enjoy the short video clips showing you the pathways of your chi through your body.

7 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven


bottom of page